Tools of the trade!

Tools of the trade!

pics in action!!!!
pics in action!!!!

Hullo my lovely readers! Ok, so tonight we did some more hands on type stuff. Mark asked each of us to pick out some pictures that had been taken and bring them in so we could get a feel for the design of the piece (that’s what’s going on with the collage looking pic of the wall). It gave us a deeper sense of things (at least it did to me). Also we played with the foam core stuff and made our own mini-models to take home and play with (woot!). That part was hands on as well and I gotta tell you, I suck at cutting foam core. I don’t know what it is about the stuff but no matter how sharp the knife is and no matter how much or how little pressure I put on it the silly thing will not cut straight for me! I get all these jagged edges and I can’t seem to get through the stuff all the way, GRRRRRR! So now I have this little mini-model (see above pic please) to goof around with and see if I can make the display all snazzy and stuff. Truthfully though, I like Mark’s idea with the whole house thing. But who knows, I may play around and make something fan-flippin-tastic (I doubt it) but….*insert BUM, BUM, BUM music here* you’ll just have to wait and see!

P.S.- I almost forgot! We also watched a DVD clip of this artist (her name is so forgotten right now) and her use of ssilhouettes. They were pretty spiffy. An idea that might be incorporated into the project perhaps….hmmmmmmm.

