Glenwood at night, kinda creepy huh?

Glenwood at night, kinda creepy huh?

So last night we went to the Glenwood house as a class for the first time. The game plan was to look at the design elements of the house and try to get an idea of how we want this project to look. I have been to the house one time before with another class but this time I had to look at the house with an artist’s eyes (which I don’t have). Katie was snapping pictures like crazy (she must have that eye) and I was taking video (which will be up soon). So far we are kicking around ideas involving the pottery and glass decorations used at the house as a kind of a backdrop/silhouette. Moving along…..

 

 

 

Today I got to venture into the wonderful world of deeds and records at the courthouse!!! Dr. Peyton, if you are reading this just know that I love you but that courthouse had so many lawyers crawling around you’d think that a class action convention blew up. Plus the fact that I am having a rather difficult time reading the lovely script that all of these deeds were written in. see? This is why I don’t do long hand LOL. Seriously though it wasn’t that bad, for the most part everything wasn’t that hard to find (they do charge an arm and a leg for copies though). Well peoples, that all I have for now!!!!  

