Hello my lovelies! So tonight we put on the paintable wallpaper on the bottom of the panels. And let me tell you all that it looks REALLY good, hooray! We got two of them done and now we just have to let them dry, trim them up a bit, and then paint them. Mark is going to put some molding at the top of the wallpaper part to make them look more like walls and to also hide the icky top part. Speaking of icky, that stuff is slimy! Also I would just like to take this time to let everyone know that the instructions that came with these things were the stupidest that I have ever seen. I just thought about it now, but I should have taken a picture of them. It looked like the people were making bread or something! We definitely knew that we were supposed to keep babies and cats away though, due to the circle with a line through them on the instructions. Nothing about dogs though…. I guess its puppy friendly. But I digress…

I guess that is just a part of the process when it comes to exhibit work. You gotta figure stuff like this out. We got it though and had fun in the process. We also learned about the evils of the bureaucracy that one can encounter when working for a state run agency (like a museum or something hint, hint).  But I guess that is to be expected everywhere really. See, not only are we learning how to build spiffy stuff and all kinds of fun facts about Glenwood but we are also learning about the ins and outs of the museum world. Good stuff!

